onsdagen den 27:e december 2006 - Dagens låttext

walking away a winner


any time Love is on the table the stakes are high
and i thought this was Love so i laid it all on the line
you nearly took everything I had
never knew i could hurt so bad
but I least i left with every piece of this heart of mine


i'm walking away a winner
 walking away from a losing game
with my pride intact and my vision back i can say
i know where i'm going and i know i'll be alright
i'm walking away a winner
walking back into my life


it was a hard way to go when i didn't know when to leave
if you knew all along baby you weren't telling me
now I know what i can live without
i'm heading down the right road now
still believing in the way
that a real Love is meant to be


i'm walking away a winner
 walking away from a losing game
with my pride intact and my vision back i can say
i know where i'm going and i know i'll be alright
i'm walking away a winner
walking back into my life


i’m walking away a winner
walking back into my life
with my pride intact and my vision back i can say
i know where i'm going and i know i'll be alright
i'm walking away a winner
walking back into my life


walking back into my life
walking away a winner
walking back into my life
walking away a winner…


(text & musik: bob dipiero, tom shapiro. det är titellåten på en cd med kathy mattea)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback